Lightbulb Foundation and Sponge Set


shu uemura glowing foundation lightbulb and sponge

Lightbulb Foundation and Sponge Set

high coverage / dewy glow

The innovative lightbulb fluid foundation and sponge.

Stemming from shu uemura's expertise in oleo technology, multi-glow oil complex and buildable oil complex signal a new way forward for natural glow yet with high coverage.

Includes a revolutionary sponge, "the lightbulb", designed and shaped for tapping and creating a glowing finish.

Side A (the wide side) is a glow enhancer. Use a tapping motion to spread the foundation around your t-zone, cheeks and neck.

Side B (the pointed side) is a glow controller. Lay the sponge and adjust the glow to control the radiance.

Product Actions

Add to cart options


You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time.
Deliver every month(s)
$56.00 $44.80
In Stock  Ships in 1-2 business days
Lightbulb Foundation and Sponge Set is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It has a rly smooth texture The texture is very watery. It is easy to apply. However, it does not have much covering effect. Also, if your face is dry, it shows a lot. Don't forget to put lots of moisturizer before applying it. It is really glowing. I think the price is fair.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation A little goes a long way. Light but good coverage that lasts all day. I need to use a good moisturizer before applying, but other than that, it's wonderful
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is a very good product! I am an asian and I have sensitive+oily skin. I was looking for good foundation for me and my friend told me to use this. it is really nice and perfect for me.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation Beautiful foundation,nice finish, nice coverage, long lasting and the sponge is a nice touch, would be great in black tho..Overall really love it and hope its around along time.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth, lightweight yet provide great coverage This foundation really impresses me. I tried all kind of foundation from premium brands and this is one of the best I've used. It is very lightweight yet provides great coverage. It brings a natural glow on my face and does not feel heavy at all. No breakout / redness to my sensitive skin. I need to remind myself each time to apply just little bit which is enough for my entire face. I am too lazy to use the sponge so I just apply it with my cleaned fingers.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Recommend the sponge rather than the foundation Good things about the foundation: dewy finish, long lasting and never oxidant. But there are several points I just cannot ignore: hard to pick my shade. 774 is too bright while 564 is too red for me. And it is alittle dry for my combination to dry skin. Recommend for combination to oily skin. What worth mentioning is that the sponge is phenomenal!! Better quality than beauty blender. So much dense makes it my everyday foundation blender. Hope they could sell it seperately.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very natural yet effective. I've grown a huge fan of Shu Uemura ever since I started using this product
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shu Uemura sent me a sample ad asked me to test some of their foundation and I was very satisfied! I used foundation 774 yellow undertone. It covered all of my redness.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too expensive with average results This is an average product. I didn't find it any better than others that I had purchased and prefer Lancome. It was also quite expensive.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High-priced foundation with so-so effects This is a fairly average foundation. It has buildable coverage, and has a satin finish. I had no real problems with its use and application, although I found it didn't last as long as my other foundations. It does have a nice overall effect, soft and with a nice glow. However, the price for this foundation is a bit much I think. For 27mL of product (usually foundations come in 1oz/30mL amounts), this foundation came up short. What would make it better? Longer wearing formula. For that reason, I can't really recommend this product as I feel there are so many other foundations (drugstore and high end) that can outperform this product.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why Can't The Sponge Be Purchased Separately??? I have Several deluxe samples of this foundation but it seems that part of the draw for this IS the sponge. If I'm going to try it, I'd prefer to try it With the sponge And considering there Is No applicator out there Like this, I don't feel I'm able to sufficiently "try" this foundation accurately without it! Please... Send one or at least a mini version out to try OR have the sponge available to purchase, stand-alone. Thank You
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bring back Face Architect this product has some of the same values of FA, quality, color but it does not set in. I have normal/dry skin, mature. This product does not set well and will come off onto my clothes. Not sure why Face Architect was discontinued a beautiful full coverage finish that was light weight and natural. have found another product during the time that FA was not available which has similar capabilities as FA (MU4ever).
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glowing this foundation is amazing! excellent coverage but very lightweight. I can only use a little bit to cover the entire face, and I can see the glowing!
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No,just because it's hard to find the right color. I used the color match feature and when I got the product it was very light, I look like a ghost. And it's difficult to return, If I exchange it how can I get the right color?
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best. full coverage beautiful finish I have been using Shu uemura foundations on and off for nearly 15 years. I have tried other foundations that were available in stores immediately and ended up paying more money for an okay result. I guess I have to be patient because it is so worth it! THE BESTI completely freaked out when I realized I could not order Face architect foundation anymore. The coverage was so awesome... but decided to give this new foundation a try. I have combination skin that gets kind of dry in the cold days. This foundation is hydrating without being heavy. Lightweight yet truly full coverage. find my perfect color. I used to apply my foundation with a brush or with my fingers and I thought the lightbulb sponge would require more product and give me less coverage. Boy I was so wrong. Its a revelation! it really allows the foundation to blend into your skin flawlessly. Unfortunately I have a lot of issues with my skin. visible pores, acne from time to time, dry patches, a little redness. This foundation is THE BEST and I almost feel like I have good skin:)
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! My skin type is dry-combination and it is the perfect foundation that i am looking for ! love it!
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buildable coverage, beautiful finish After trying virtually every foundation on the market over the years, this is hands-down the best foundation I've ever used on my combination skin. It gives a no make-up look while providing excellent coverage & lasts all day with barely a touch up. A wonderful product!
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from full coverage, lightweight lightweight, non-drying, creamy, amazing. I have combination skin. This product performs very well on every section of my face.
Date published: 2014-03-09
  • y_2018, m_3, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_LIGHTBULB-SPONGE-SET, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shuuemura