New Generation Eyelash s Curler

Images

New Generation Eyelash s Curler

New Generation Eyelash s Curler

The innovative new s curler fits any eye shape and offers precise application so that you can really emphasize parts of your lashes without pinching skin, thanks to its small structure without side-bars.

This addition to your make-up bag is compact and portable, allows you to curl even the shortest of lashes due to its non-sidebar and angle of the padding. It's truly an essential piece that you'll fall in love with instantly.

ARTIST TIP
"use alone for the best fit to any eye shape, or after a full eyelash curler for a quick curl."

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Shop

$24.00
In Stock  Ships in 1-2 business days

You May Also Like:

Rated 3 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I'm kind of twitchy about my eyes and getting anything near them, and so I've had a difficult relationship with eyelash curlers - even the widely-adored original Shu curler, much to my disappointment. The new S-curler, though, is great. I received it yesterday and while I was a bit skeptical at first, with a few practice sessions I feel like it's easier to get closer to the base of my lashes while at the same time I have to worry less about pinching myself. I'm not sure what the secret is, exactly - the narrower width might be part of it, and I'm pretty sure that white covering on top that serves as a sort of guard is part of it as well - but I'm very pleased with it so far and will be forsaking my other curlers in favor of this one. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for subtle natural curl Love this product! I have thick coarse lashes and this new curler gives me a subtle natural curl. The size is small , but the look I get makes up for it. I will keep buying this new curler. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for deep set eyes This curler is great for deep set eyes. It is uncomfortable for me to use a regular curler, and I can't reach close to my lash line on my left eye because of the shape of the curler/ my brow bone. This curler solves that problem. It takes a little extra time and effort but to me it is worth it. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waste of Money I was so excited to get this, because it's supposed to be the best eyelash curler with amazing results. I waited and watched for this until the release and purchased it as soon as it was available. What a major disappointment. This does not give you the results it should. It leaves your lashes awkwardly kinked with dents and stray away lashes. It also takes getting used to handling and denting eyelashes in sections, I say denting, because again it doesn't curl them. In theory this would be fantastic, but the execution fell short and I would not waste my money on this. I'm very upset and definitely do not recommend this product. Stick with your regular eyelash curler. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too small So close! If this curler were a regular size, it would get 5 stars. I am so disappointed because nowhere in the description did it list that it would only curl about a third of my lashes at a time, so getting even results is almost impossible and really time-consuming. If a new full-size curler without sides becomes available, I'll be the first to order it, but this was such a disappointment. I thought something was wrong with my order, but, now that I see more reviews, I see I was wrong. December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works fine... at first! I have very straight eyelashes and I was able to operate this new curler effectively rather quickly. The first month I used it, it was fine. The little white rubber piece fell off so I just tossed it. By the second month, the black rubber had worn dramatically and when I used it, several lashes were pulled out. I have never seen my lashes look so sparse. So by month 2, the rubber piece (black) had to be replaced. That is not a good value! I will buying the original and sticking with it. December 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by BIG DISAPPOINTMENT! I ordered this when it first came out. I was excited to get it and try it out. What a BIG DISAPPOINTMENT! I would return it, if I still had the receipt. The feel is very different from the other lash curler they sell. It's small, so you have to go over each section on your lash, one section at a time. The white plastic part kept popping off. I didn't find the curl to be great either. For the money, I will stick with the original. I have naturally long, but straight lashes. Might be best for short lashes and people with a lot of time to crimp lashes, one section at a time. October 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too small. I ordered the new generation eyelash curler last month and I am so bummed that it does not fit all the eyelashes because the curl is amazing, but since I have to do it in sections I end up with some being missed and it ends up to be a pain to try and fix. I am so disappointed in it. I love the original curler but would love this one more if it covered all eyelashes. I hope they use the technology and create a full eyelash curler. I would totally purchase it :) October 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was excited to get this product due to the former mini eyelash curler. This product was definitely a big disappointment! It's a bit awkward to use and doesn't curl well. In fact, it's a bit annoying. I don't understand why they discontinued the old one when it was known to be the best mini eyelash curler out on the market. Please bring back the original mini eyelash curler!!! March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly disappointed I’m a huge fan of the regular curler so when I saw this I was anxious to try it expecting amazing results-that didn’t happen. I’ve seen other people’s comments saying there is a learning curve, I can’t seem to get passed that curve; definitively going back to the regular one. February 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Such a disappointment... Not recommended with eyeshadow I purchased the murakami edition which is exactly the same without the padding. I have short eyelashes so when I curl my eyelash, the top piece of the smears my eyeshadow. When i removed the rubber, it smeared it less but still is fustrating. The design is 2x narrower, so I have clamp each eye three times instead of once compared to the original. I'm going back to the original design January 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst ever For the life of me I'd never understand why Shu keeps on replacing great products with really bad ones. First with Basic Mascara being replaced for the Ultimate Natural (a bizarre move), and then their best best selling curler with this contraption. January 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Works If U Have A Makeup Artist Employed This curler's handle is too short and the finger holes too small for me to use on myself especially right hand doing left eye. How can you avoid your nose? You would need a make up artist using it on you, then it could work. It is not ergonomically correct for self usage. I went back to my original Shu curler and now, the newbie is sitting there reminding me new is not always better. I tried five times and then i quit. I asked on the Shu FB page if they can make a tutorial video but do far, I haven't seen any yet. Too busy to return it for a refund so i just tell myself, no company is perfect and so this is SU's one flaw cuz I literally love everything in this line. January 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will continue to use the "original", not the "new" Purchased this product with high hopes; however, had to use three times in sections on each eye and at times the curler would pinch my eyelid. Also, the white rubber pad kept falling off and the curve of the handle felt awkward. Have been using the original curler for many years and will continue to use the original, not the "new" model. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is a waste of money. I was so excited to get this because it's supposed to be the best. I waited anxiously for it to arrive and finally it came, and of course it does't work. At best it just makes an awkward dent in my eyelash. I'm very upset and definitely do not recommend this product November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This curler is tiny!! I received it as a gift and am regretting putting it on my birthday wish list. :( It works ok if you want to spend 10 minutes on your eyelashes and have hand cramps from holding the curler. Should have asked for the normal one. Sad! No more Shu Uemura for me. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Almost! I tried to make this work because I really did not want to pay return shipping for a product that didn't work! while I think the idea of this lash curler is smart, I dont think the design works for what it is intended for. I don't think this curler was intended to curl allll your lashes, although with a lotttt of effort I'm sure it could work. I used it to curl the inner and outer corners of my lashes that I can never get to with a regular curler. However, the design of this curler doesn't work for that! the slight bend inwards of the top metal piece that clamps down, makes it impossible to get right up next to the root (which is what I do to get maximum curl...my lashes are stick straight) It will only let me get about 2 millimeters from the lash line, which defeats the purpose! I cant get it close to the lash line without poking my eye with the lower part (with the black rubber piece). I think this would have worked amazing if the top part was straight up and down (like the original curler) and paired with an ordinary lash curler. also, it would be easier to handle if the handle wasn't so curved. oh welllll will be returning for the original :( October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returning this immediately I was really excited to try it but it's going right back. It's so small and, like the other reviewers said, the white piece keeps popping off. It was horrid. I'm exchanging it for the old kind, what a huge disappointment. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent result shortcomings: take more time cannot curl mono lid's very front part will pull one or two lashes off overall: excellent, i love it so much, better than all other curlers! February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a curler that can actually curl all my lashes! I love how easy it is to use this curler. It's the perfect size for my hand-not too big and not too small. I was able to curl the corner lashes and the outer without any sidebar blocking my way! Love it! November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome lash curler Because of its design, this eye lash curler is not restricted to any eye shape. It's easy to use and works great. The only thing is that it is a bit small, perhaps a bigger curling area would work better for my lashes. I basically had to curl about 5-6 times to get all of my lashes curled. Works great if you combo this with the original Shu eyelash curler too. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally an eyelash curler that works with my hooded eyes! I have small mono-lidded, deep-set, hooded eyes that basically will not fit any eyelash curler's shape! I've tried the original shu, shiseido, laura mercier....I had high hopes when I saw that that this curler's shape was not limited with the side bars! I have small eyes, so I just curl 3 times, middle, inner and outer corner. As for the cushiony white piece falling off, I simply removed it since I didn't want to get it dirty from my eye makeup and I felt I could get closer to the base of the lashes without it! For me, this is a game changer! December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New tool for curling eye lashes At first I was unsure if I was going to like this tool or not but after several uses I can say that I do prefer it to more traditional curlers but it has taking some getting use to. A small quibble-I wish the hands were more comfortable in the hand. I find they pinch a bit but this is minor. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good once get the hang of it The result from this S curler is very good, the only down side is it takes a bit of getting use to as it is very different than the traditional curler. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Flimsy I thought that the idea behind this product was terrific. However the plastic protectors constantly fall off and are difficult to re-insert. When it's working it's working as expected. I've already lost the large white part, so the curler now resides at the back of a drawer. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed Really thought this new generation would be a great inovation...ordered based on some previous reviews but found it quite cumbersome and time consuming.... really don't want to spend 3-6 uses on each eye to complete a curl! It's hard for me to believe that this passed a focus group test! Want to exchange for your regular sized one but can't find the paperwork... UUUUGGGGHH! November 1, 2013
<<prev2